Thursday, April 17, 2008

Congratulations to Our Fab Four

The Arkansas Times has announced the 2008 Academic All Stars, its 14th edition of the only comprehensive effort in Arkansas to recognize academic achievement, though there is no shortage of recognition for athletic teams at Arkansas high schools.

Four students from Fayetteville were among 20 statewide selected for this honor -- Daniel Thompson (ASMSA), David Zweig (FHS), Jane Thompson (FHS), and Emily Keen (SHS). They are all outstanding individuals, and, if you haven't yet subscribed to the Arkansas Times, you can read all about it here. It took more than just good grades to make this elite list.


No comments:

Post a Comment