Thursday, June 21, 2007

Citizens First Congress Issues Report

The Arkansas Citizens First Congress has released its Community Guide to the 2007 Arkansas Legislature. It is a legislative scorecard assessing the 2007 voting records of all Arkansas legislators on 21 legislative bills favored or opposed by the progressive citizen coalition in the areas of civil rights, economic justice, education, environment, governmental and election reform, public health, and agriculture.

Scores for State Senators ranged from a high of 90% to a low of 67%. In the House of Representatives the range was from 87% to 46%. The complete scorecard is available here, and it provides information on the target legislation and an explanation of the CFC positions. The scores of Northwest Arkansas legislators are below.

Sen. Sue Madison (D-Fayetteville) 90%

Rep. Lindsley Smith (D-Fayetteville) 83%

Rep. Marilyn Edwards(D-Fayetteville) 80%

Rep. Jim House (D-Fayetteville) 78%

Rep. Jon Woods (R-Springdale) 78%

Rep. Keven Anderson (R-Rogers) 78%

Sen. David Bisbee (R-Rogers) 76%

Sen. Kim Hendren (R-Gravette) 67%

Sen. Bill Pritchard (R-Elkins) 67%

Sen. Ruth Whitaker (R-Cedarville) 67%

Rep. Mark Martin (R-Prairie Grove) 65%

Rep. Eric Harris (R-Lowell) 61%

Rep. Mike Kenney (R-Siloam Springs) 61%

Rep. Aaron Burkes (R-Lowell) 57%

Rep. Donna Hutchinson (R-Bella Vista) 57%

Rep. Daryl Pace (R-Siloam Springs) 54%

Rep. Horace Hardwick (R-Bentonville) 46%

No comments:

Post a Comment